Guest Post- DEVIL IN WINTER by Lisa Kleypas

I’m pleased to introduce you all to Rebecca from Kindle Fever. Below is her review for the the Lisa Kleypas novel Devil in Winter.
 

Easily the shyest Wallflower, Evangeline Jenner stands to become the wealthiest, once her inheritance comes due. Because she must first escape the clutches of her unscrupulous relatives, Evie has approached the rake Viscount St. Vincent with a most outrageous proposition: marriage!
 
Sebastian’s reputation is so dangerous that thirty seconds alone with him will ruin any maiden’s good name. Still, this bewitching chit appeared, unchaperoned, on his doorstep to offer her hand. Certainly an aristocrat with a fine eye for beauty could do far worse.But Evie’s proposal comes with a condition: no lovemaking after their wedding night. She will never become just another of the dashing libertine’s callously discarded broken hearts — which means Sebastian will simply have to work harder at his seductions…or perhaps surrender his own heart for the very first time in the name of true love.

 

 

 

REBECCA’S REVIEW:

Read: January 11, 2011
Rating: ☼ ☼ ☼ ☼ ☼

I loved Devil in Winter. I don’t think there was one part of this book that I didn’t like. It wasn’t too slow or hard to get into; rather it had a perfect pace and had me glued to the pages. I loved it from the beginning to the end and it might even be my favourite Wallflowers book so far!

We first met Sebastian in the second book and I immediately took a liking to him; loving his arrogance and the fact that he seemed much kinder than he wanted to appear. Even after the ending of that one, I couldn’t keep from enjoy reading more about him, and I couldn’t wait to get my hands on this one. Lord St. Vincent didn’t disappoint me once–yes, he might have been a bit slow in understanding his affections for Evie, as well as stubborn enough to deny it–but he always ended up slipping up and doing the right thing. I really love that man! I’m not sure he beats Mr. Hunt from the first book, but he is very close. And the shy Evie was so charming! I loved how she developed and that we finally got to know her better. If I didn’t hate her relatives before, I certainly do now.

Sebastian and Evie really are perfect for each other and I loved them together, but they had a bumpy road to get there. I’m now looking forward to Daisy’s book and to see how the novel-loving girl will finally find her Prince Charming!

Please check out Rebecca’s blog, Kindle Fever. She can also be found at the following places:

Goodreads: Rebecca
Twitter: @kindlefever
E-mail: rebgeo at hotmail.com

1 Comment

  1. June 8, 2011 at 2:48 PM

    […] sure to check it out! I’ve guest blogged two of my Kleypas reviews: Devil in Winter (blogspot|wordpress) and Scandal in Spring! (blogspot|wordpress) Don’t miss her wonderful blog/s! Now: on to […]


Leave a Reply

